Tony Reeves is Greenslade's (and Colosseum's some time) bass player. Below is a history of Tony in the form of recordings (not including Colosseum and Greenslade):

The Mike Taylor Quartet - Pendulum
EMI Lansdowne Series SX 6042, around 1965 (I guess)
  • Mike Taylor: piano
  • Dave Tomlin: soprano saxophone
  • Tony Reeves: bass
  • Jon Hiseman: drums
Davy Graham - Midnight Man
Decca LK 4780, 1966
  • Davy Graham: vocals & guitar
  • Tony Reeves: bass
  • Barry Morgan: drums
John Mayall's Bluesbreakers - Bare Wires
Decca SKL 4945, 1968
  • John Mayall: keyboards, harmonica, guitars and vocals
  • Mick Taylor: guitars
  • Dick Heckstall-Smith and Chris Mercer: saxophones
  • Henry Lowther: violin and cornet
  • Tony Reeves: basses
  • Jon Hiseman: drums & percussion

The tracks are:
Bare Wires - Suite: Bare Wires - Where Did I Belong - Start Walking - Open A New Door - Fire - I Know Now - Look In The Mirror / I'm A Stranger / No Reply / Hartley Quits / Killing Time / She's Too Young / Sandy
composed by John Mayall, except No Reply by John Mayall and Mick Taylor, Hartley Quits by Mick Taylor

John Mayall - Thru The Years
Decca SKL 5086, 1971

Compilation LP with two previously unissued tracks recorded in April 1968: Knockers Step Forward and Hide And Seek; the band is the same as on Bare Wires except that Hide and Seek is played by the quartet Mayall, Taylor, Reeves and Hiseman. Knockers Step Forward composed by John Mayall and Mick Taylor, Hide And Seek by John Mayall

John Mayall - Primal Solos
Decca TAB 66, 1983

Archival live recordings from three different concerts. Two tracks recorded in Brighton on May 2th 1968 feature the Bare Wires Bluesbreakers (both composed by John Mayall):

  • Intro - Look At The Girl
  • Start Walkin'
Sandy Denny - The North Star Grassman And The Ravens
Island ILPS 9165, 1971
two tracks only, Down in the Flood* (Bob Dylan) and Next Time Around** (Sandy Denny)
  • Sandy Denny: vocals
  • Richard Thompson: electric guitar and vocals*, acoustic guitar**
  • Trevor Lucas: acoustic guitar*
  • Ian Whiteman: piano
  • Tony Reeves: bass
  • Gerry Conway: drums
  • Harry Robinson: string arrangement**
John Martyn - Bless The Weather
Island ILPS 9165, 1971
Paul Kent
B&C CAS 1044, 1971
Terry & Gay Woods - Woods Band
Greenwich GSLP 1004, 1971
Day Of The Phoenix - The Neighbour's Son
Chapter One CNSR 812, 1972
Chris De Burgh - Spanish Rain
A&M AMLH 68343, 1975
Curved Air - Airborne
BTM 1088, 1976