Site index

Classic Albums

Click image to view cover and text to view description.

Lifeforms Sgt. Pepper Strange Cargo III See You Later
Lifeforms Sgt. Pepper Strange Cargo III See You Later

Top of this page

Future Sound Of London: Lifeforms CD 1994 Virgin (CDV 2722).
FSOL official site
FSOL interview, Sound On Sound Aug. '94
Some of the gear that has been spotted in their studio at the time the album was released.
You'll find more complete list of Earthbeat studio's gear from SOS (link above).

Apple Quadra
Atari 1040
Soundtracks 36-channel desk
Tannoy speakers
Urei and Yamaha monitors
Digidesign ProTools disk-based four-track
Tascam cassette deck
Sony 1000 DAT
2 x Alesis ADATs

EMS Synthi
Oberheim OB-8
Roland SH-101
Several Akai samplers

Ibanez and Bel digital delays
Korg digital reverb
2 x Alesis Quadraverbs
Yamaha SPX90
various maximizers, limiters, synchronizers, and gates

Disc 1
  1. Cascade
  2. Ill Flower
  3. (+-) Flak
  4. Bird Wings
  5. Dead Skin Cells
  6. Lifeforms
  7. Eggshell
  8. Among Myselves

Disc 2
  1. Domain
  2. Spineless Jelly
  3. Interstat
  4. Vertical Pig
  5. Cerebral
  6. Lifeform Ends
  7. Vit
  8. (o)Omnipresence
  9. Room 208
  10. Elaborate Burn
  11. Little Brother

Top of this page

The Beatles: Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band CD 1967/1987 EMI (CDP 7 46442 2).
In 1967 Abbey Road Studio used two Studer J37 to record the world famous Beatles production "Sgt. Pepper".

  1. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  2. With A Little Help From My Friends
  3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  4. Getting Better
  5. Fixing A Hole
  6. She's Leaving Home
  7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
  8. Within You Without You
  9. When I'm Sixty-four
  10. Lovely Rita
  11. Good Morning Good Morning
  12. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  13. A Day In The Life

Top of this page

William Orbit: Strange Cargo III CD 1993 Virgin/I.R.S (7243 8 27703 29).
Some of the Guerilla Studios gear is listed at ěrbit ěnline
William Orbit interview, Sound On Sound Jan. '96

  1. Water from a Vine Leaf
  2. Into the Paradise
  3. Time to get Wize
  4. Harry Flowers
  5. A Touch of the Night
  6. The Story of Light
  7. Gringatcho Demento
  8. A Hazy Shade of Random
  9. Best Friend, Paranoia
  10. The Monkey King
  11. Deus Ex Machina
  12. Water Babies

Top of this page

Vangelis: See You Later CD 1980 Polydor (821 932-2).
Highly acclaimed Vangelis' official site.
Vangelis at Nemo, surrounded by vintage gear. (Most likely this photo has been taken some time after See You Later was released.)

Vangelis recorded this album at Nemo studios, London.
  1. I Can't Take It Anymore
  2. Multi-Track Suggestion
  3. Memories Of Green
  4. Not A Bit - All Of It
  5. Suffocation
  6. See You Later

Last updated: 21.10.1999

Site index     Top of this page